Eden Stamm Sweeps 2009 Northwest Pinball Show

2009_NW_Champions.JPGThe Tournaments at the 2009 Northwest Pinball and Gameroom Show were a huge success this year, with over 80 players participating including some of the top players from around the country. In the Open Division, the top 16 players were narrowed to 8, and then 4, the final rounds culminated with both Josh Sharpe and Eden Stamm playing a one-game-tiebreak on Twilight Zone for the Northwest Pinball title. In what was a very exciting finish, Eden was able to put up one of the highest scores of the weekend to secure the victory, and win the Open Division, becoming the show’s first Double Champion having also won the Classics Tournament earlier that day. Other OPEN finalists were Zach Sharpe (3rd) and Trent Augenstein (4th), while the other CLASSICS winners were Neil Shatz (2nd), Josh Sharpe (3rd) and Jeff Gagnon (4th).

Leave a Reply